i’m a bad blogger

May 2, 2010 strictlyinkwell

I can’t believe how long its been since I’ve put up a post. I’ve been so busy. I’ve had two stories looked at by Wildrose Press and I’ve had to do rewrites on both but they like them. Yay! I’ll hopefully hear about one of them on Tuesday.

I made the short list in the Cally Taylor ‘Heaven Can Wait’ contest and I came 3rd in the last Abbeyhill Quick Lit contest. One of these days I’m actually going to win something but at least I’ve come close.

I’m in the middle of rewriting my novel. If you want to read the prologue and first chapter check out Inkwell cafe www.inkwellwriters.ie and my story is up on www.enchantedconversation.org I got some lovely comments on it already. One person likened my writing to Tracey Chevalier. How cool is that? If you fancy a chance at winning $25 Amazon voucher leave a comment on one of the stories or poems on Enchanted Conversation before May 15th. And if you fancy writing there’s another contest for $25, you have to write a story on the 50th wedding anniversary of Beauty and the Beast.

Goodnight, I’m working on the bank holiday.

Ax

P.S. RIP Gerry Ryan, Irish broadcaster

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
 
