Going bald

March 30, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Okay, I know this is a good complaint. Scratch that, its a great complaint but its leaving me feeling pretty frazzled. And I’ve a desire to pull out my hair.

I’ve to rewrite my poor little book. As in, scrap what I’ve done already, get out my notebook and write. I’ve typed up three chapters, and chapter four is in long hand. I feel like having a tantrum but no one would listen to me. I’ve a publisher interested based on a one paragraph pitch. But I’ve to do all this work first. If anyone thinks writing is an easy job try it for a few days.

Results for Abbey Hill Quick lit contest out. I came third. Yay! I won $50 so am rich. Its great but one of these days I’m going to write a story that’s good enough to win instead of coming runner up.

Any writers of romance out there reading this? Wildrose Press are looking for shorter stories, that is between 7,500 and 50,000 words across all their lines. They’re interested in one of mine but I’ve to do a rewrite.

I’ve a feeling I’m going to be throwing my laptop out the window soon.

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
 
