Swings and Roundabouts

March 18, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Sorry I haven’t written anything for a while. I’ve been hiding away. After almost seven months I got a three line email saying they were rejecting my poor little book. Boo hoo!!! That’s it, I can’t write, I’m burning everything etc etc.

After a day of feeling sorry for myself I started to plan. I submitted an extended version of the story that came runner up in the Short Story radio contest. I got an email back almost immediately. They like it. I just have to add a few scenes from the male point of view. Okay, I can do that! Fingers crossed they still like it when I’ve done that.

I’ve another publisher interested in my book based on a one paragraph pitch. And I have someone to act as my agent. Bad news? I’ve to do a complete re-write. I may have it ready this side of Christmas.

Why, oh why would anyone want to be a writer?

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara  |  March 22, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Keep going… we are all cheering you on from the sidelines….

  • 2. Maria Duffy  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    Keep at it Aisling. You can do it. I’ve every faith in you as a writer and as a determined lady. Your day will come. Maria x


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
 
