Procrastination is the name of the game

February 15, 2010 strictlyinkwell

On the positive side I’ve sold another short story to www.enchantedconversation.org If you fancy submitting to them the next theme is The Litte Mermaid. I’ve submitted a few stories. My next aim is to polish up an historical novella for Carina Press.

On the negative side I’ve just realised how awful my historical novella is. So, do I keep revising or just start on something else? I’m going to stick at it for a few days anyway.

Its hard to stay motivated. Work is tough as always but its the same for everyone. At least I have a job. Its just too easy to be distracted. The latest timewaster I’ve discovered is Farmville on Facebook. Sorry, don’t mean to be so down. I need a good kick in the whatsits.

Take care

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
 
