A Cautionary Tale

January 15, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Night duty, credit card and ebay, a very bad combination. While under the influence of sleep deprivation I bought an Amazon Kindle. And a cover and a screen protector. Ouch! Not good! Have to buy books for it now. My bank loves me.

On the good side my children’s story is about 3/4 of the way done. The bad news, its starting to read like the Perils of Penelope Pitstop. Anyone remember that one? Not good. I’m writing long hand at the mo’. I do that when I’m having problems making it flow. Its working but the flow is heading for the toilet. Oh well! The first draft is supposed to be rubbish.

I’ve got my submission ready for Little Black Dress. Well, it was ready a week ago but I’ve just been faffing around with it. And my two short stories. Its amazing how, as a writer I can justify my  procrastination by moving a word here and a word there.

Time to go to work. Only 3 more shifts to go until my week off.

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
