Dancing Bare Foot Around My Flat

January 7, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Yay! If I drank alcohol I’d be sipping champagne. As I don’t I’m guzzling tea. Am not a rubbish writer afterall.

I entered the Short Story Radio Romance contest a few weeks ago. Today is the day that the short listed entrants are notified. I kept checking my email all day but didn’t get an email.

Then, at 18:30 I get an email telling me Im on the short list. Am squealing with delight. Now I have to produce the second half of the story by 27th of January. Fingers crossed.

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. sand1  |  January 22, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Ah, the life of a writer — up in the sky one minute, down in the dirt another.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
