Writing Quagmire

January 5, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Okay, I spent almost two hours searching through my computer for my Cally Taylor contest entry. EEKK!!! Then I got a rejection from Flashfiction. Oh well!

I’ve almost got my second entry ready for Mslexia. Does writing ever get any easier? I got two lovely comments for my story on www.enchantedconversation.org. If any of you are interested they’re looking for submissions on the theme of Beauty and the Beast

I love Desperate Housewives. I just wish my dialogue was as good.

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maria Duffy  |  January 6, 2010 at 12:51 am

    Hi there,

    I’ve just been reading your story on Enchanted Conversation. It’s wonderful – I left a comment there for you. My poem was published there too – Fairy in Stilettos – although it hasn’t received much feedback yet. Mine seems to be the only page that’s humourous and silly – that’s what I do best. I’m honoured to be included amongst such wonderful writers such as yourself. I love to read stories like yours but I don’t think I’d be able to write them. Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself, since we’re both from the same part of the world. I’m also a member of Inkwell, which is where I got the details of this site in the first place.

    Talk soon.

    Maria x


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
