The Great Slashfest

January 3, 2010 strictlyinkwell

Well, I got the story in and within word count. The editor told me she loves it. Its not quite right for the next issue but she wants it for the September one they’re doing on Steampunk.  Yay!

 Try chopping away a third of your story some time. It takes some doing. I’m still moping up the blood and sweat from my floorboards.

I recycled my story from Varilux for the Mslexia short story competition. Any of you interested, the prize is pretty fantastic, two thousand pounds sterling, a writer’s retreat and a day with an editor, and publising in Mslexia. www.mslexia.co.uk

I haven’t done any writing all weekend. I’m so sick. My head thinks its a foot ball being kicked around a field.

Take care and keep warm. Its still freezing out there.

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
