Stuffed Noses and Keyboards

December 31, 2009 strictlyinkwell

Its very hard to type and sneeze at the same time. An editor rejected a story of mine but said my writing was fantastic and my dialogue was magnificent. Not very often I hear that. She asked me to come up with a story for their next edition. The catch, it had to be ready by tomorrow.

I’ve been working on it all week. Word count of 1st draft? 3,198. Word limit, 2,000. That does not compute. In between sneezing I’ve been trying to slice and dice my story by a third. Five hours later I finally have it down. But I’m scared that the story is going to be too sparse now. Oh well! I’ve done my best.

Next stop? My heaven can wait story. Want to enter a great competition? Check out www.callytaylor.co.uk/competition The money isn’t that big but the top three entrants get an interview with an agent from the Darley Anderson Agency. Cool, huh? Closing date 15th of January.

Take care

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
 
