Denial is not just a river in Egypt

December 10, 2009 strictlyinkwell

I’m pretending yesterday’s budget didn’t happen. For those of you who don’t live in Ireland the Finance minster Mr. Brian Lenihan brought in a new budget. Basically my salary is going to be cut  by about 130 euros a month. That’s another 7% cut, a few months ago I had a cut of 7.5% in the guise of the pension levy.

But anyway, I’ve decided it hasn’t happened. I’ve had a manicure and a facial and I’m going to the Varilux award ceremony tomorrow. Yay!

In fantasy land the publisher who has my full manuscript is going to call me tomorrow to offer me a six figure deal and I’m going to win the M&B competition and get a book published with them as well. And, of course, will the contest. See how delusional I am. I think I need to start on medication.

I haven’t done any writing whatsoever all week. I’ve been distracted by Mahjong. Bad girl!

I’ve so much I want to get done before Christmas. AGGH!!!!

Wish me luck

Ax

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
 
