I hate Synopsises

November 27, 2009 strictlyinkwell

I’m preparing my submission for my children’s story and I HATE SYNOPSISES (probably haven’t spelt that right). I got it down to three pages and I’ve been told to squash it into 500 words. And I’ve to sumerize it in one paragraph. AAGH!!!!!

And I hate the title. All I can come up with is ‘Wings’. The story is about a girl who has wings and lives on a a cloud. Totally stupid!

Ax

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth Rose Murray  |  November 28, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    hmmm – do a mind map for the title. It can be amazing what comes out when you tease the threads. Here´s a good example (you get to use colour pencils and pictures – perfect for a kids story writer!): http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mind_map

    I hear most editors change the title anyway. Where are you sending the book to?

    • 2. strictlyinkwell  |  November 28, 2009 at 7:15 pm

      That’s a great idea, thanks. I’ve used mind maps before but didn’t think of using one for the title.
      I’m sending it into O’Brien Press. Once I sort out the problems with the caterpillars that is.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
 
